Prof. Jessica Bastiaansen will be joining the Annual Meeting Program Committee (AMPC) of the ISMRM

Jessica was invited to serve on the Annual Meeting Programming Committee (AMPC) of the International Society for Magnetic Resonance in Medicine (ISMRM) from 2024. “It is true honour to be asked, and I look forward to contribute!”. The annual meeting attracts over 5000 scientists in the field of MRI.

The Annual Meeting Program Committee is a group of about 60 volunteers from the ISMRM membership, charged with planning the scientific and educational component of each Annual meeting. New members of the AMPC are appointed by the incoming President early in the calendar year, in consultation with the current and two upcoming AMPC chairs. AMPC members serve a 3-year term.